• Andrew's Column
  • Posts
  • ☀️ How to Overcome Your Limiting Beliefs To Become an Entrepreneur

☀️ How to Overcome Your Limiting Beliefs To Become an Entrepreneur

Inside: The Founder Story of KP, The "Build in Public" Guy

I have never considered starting a podcast before last September.

Like many people, I had a lot of limiting beliefs:

  • “What’s the point of starting another podcast when there’s so many out there already?”

  • “Why would anyone want to listen to a podcast interview by me, when I’m not a famous or well-known person?”

  • “How will I even get anyone to agree to join my podcast as a guest?”

But then I spoke with Karthik Puvvada, often called ‘KP’ on the internet (@thisiskp_) and he told me that he noticed that one of my superpowers was my curiosity. He emphasized that if I use the podcast as a way to utilize and deepen that curiosity in me and put in the reps, I will not only be transformed by that experience but will end up creating something incredible.

And that’s why I made the leap to become a podcaster.

This is why I’m beyond excited that today, I get to sit down and chat with the man himself, KP. As a founder, podcast host, venture partner, and proud dad, he shares his non-linear and messy founder journey and lessons he’s learned along the way.

On today's episode you'll learn:

  • 🏔️ A 3-Point Criteria For Making Big Life Decisions

  • 🏃🏻‍♂️ How to Overcome Limiting Beliefs and Take Action

  • ❤️ Why Business Equals Service and Service Equals Joy

  • ✍🏻 The Power of a Daily Writing Habit

Here are a few juicy excerpts from today's episode to get you flowing:

Recognizing What Is The Biggest Barrier in Entrepreneurship: "The Internet's free. Everybody can learn pretty much anything, no code, whatever they want to learn. But the biggest barrier in the first few levels of this is just self-doubt and limiting beliefs and thinking: who are you to go live the dream that you want to live? That is the voice that I feel like a lot of us initially have to overcome. And eventually, it becomes why not me, which is where I am right now. So when I see someone succeeding, I'm like, why not me?” — KP (12:00)

Developing a Marathon Mindset: “You could have run 20 marathons before. But if you run the 21st marathon with me, you still have to run every mile. Like, it doesn't get shorter just because you ran 20. Right? And then the medal is waiting for you at the finish line. So everybody's like, Where's my medal? I ran 4 miles. I'm like, no. This is a marathon. They're not handing out medals. And it doesn't matter if you are the fastest person to reach the 100-meter dash or all these early sprints doesn't matter. It's the messy middle that we need to persevere. — KP (36:51)

If you’re a current or aspiring entrepreneur looking for inspiration to start or even continue on your journey, this episode is a must-listen!

👀 Come to My Senses

Every week, I round up all sorts of interesting things that I found on the internet that engaged with each of my five senses (sight, smell, touch, sound, taste). Enjoy!

  • Just rewatched Jim Carrey’s commencement speech to the Maharishi International University to feel inspired to my life to embrace more love in my life and less fear.

  • TIL that our human nose can distinguish between one trillion scents. Wild!

  • Did you know there is an entire interactive experience of the ENTIRETY of the Apollo 17 mission in real-time? Oh boy, do I love the internet!

  • I’m been listening to more forest sounds at tree.fm.

  • On days when I miss the taste of coffee, I will brew myself a cup of de-caffeinated coffee. Today I learned about how it’s made with the Roselius Method and the history behind it.

☀️ How can I help you?

If you are interested in working more closely with me, here are 3 ways I can help you:

1. Apply for a free 1-hour coaching call with me to get personalized guidance on building digital products, without using a line of code. I help aspiring and non-technical founders build and launch their digital products and businesses in 90 days 💡🚀

2. I am currently offering 60 minutes of FREE coaching for 5 aspiring entrepreneurs who want to overcome their limiting beliefs to start their businesses. Schedule a call here.

2. If you have a business you want to promote, feel free to reply to this email or DM me on Twitter.

And that's it for now! ✨

Thank you for reading this edition all the way to the end. I appreciate you 🙏

Did you like this post? It would mean THE WORLD to me if you could share this on your socials and tag me at @atsaotsao. Thanks again!

Hope to see you in the next issue!

Join the conversation

or to participate.